Colorado Camper Rental Customer Testimonials

Reviews for Colorado Camper Rental
77 reviews Average rating 5stars


5stars We just returned from a five day trip
Review by Jeremy V. on 7/17/17 Erie, CO

We just returned from a five day rental with an Apex Nano. Good trip overall. There was an issue that popped up after we returned it that we were charged for, and Jessica took care of it with the proper amount of skepticism one would expect from an honest business. I can say with confidence that we will be back again.

5stars We rented a Flagstaff pop up for a long weekend
Review by Scott F. on 6/22/17 Vail, CO

We rented a Flagstaff pop up for a long weekend. The camper was in excellent condition! They give you a very detailed and informative tour of the camper before you depart. I would highly recommend them and will rent again!!!!!



5stars I rented a trailer from CCR last year. 
Review by Krzysztof Kozuch on 10/20/16

I rented a trailer from CCR last year. I loved the service that was provided by the staff. They went over everything on the trailer minus the heater instructions. That would have been helpful to know but now I know in the future to ask. Camper was very nice and clean. Staff helped connect it to my truck and made some adjustments so that my truck had an easier time towing it. No problems with the return.


5stars For the second year in a row. 
Review by Micah Cahoon on 8/22/16

For the second year in a row I have rented a camper from this place and both experiences were great. This year I rented a Shamrock 183 that had (3) full size fold out beds and it was great. Bre was the employee that went over my rental. She did a great job of showing me all the small details of how the camper worked and making sure I was aware of the details in the contract. Great experience and I look forward to my trip next year.


5stars I had the best experience with this company. 
Review by Mark Duran on 7/20/16

I had the best experience with this company, especially Connie! They are knowledgeable and helped my family have a GREAT time camping! If your looking to rent a camper this is the place for sure. I will be back every year!

5stars Greatest people to work with. 
Review by Cindy Constable on 7/10/16

Greatest people to work with. They take the time to show you everything on the camper.They keep you informed through the entire process, from initial contact through the return of the unit. They have a 24-hour emergency contact number incase you have problems with the camper while you're on the road. I would highly recommend Colorado camper rental to anyone.


5stars Great experience - Really appreciate the comprehensive explanation at checkout.. 
Review by Chuck W. on 11/10/15 11:03 AM

I have rented Travel Trailers before (from the military rec activities) and this was my first rental from a civilian business. I had a great experience; Connie (the reservation/booking lady who answers the phone) was very flexible with me when I had to change my reservation on 2 day's notice, and she promptly returned all of my calls. What I really appreciated was the check out process; The mechanic at Colorado Camper Rental showed me exactly how the various systems in the camper worked, (e.g. refrigerator, heater, electrical panel, stove, sewage dump valves). He showed me how to save money on the fridge (tow the trailer with the fridge empty, and then try to run it on landline power as much as possible), and gave me good estimates on how much propane I would use. He showed me how the inverter/power panel worked, and talked to me knowledgeably (I'm an experienced automotive mechanic, but not well-versed in RV systems). He also demonstrated the leveling jacks, gave me tips about running the heat for best comfort, and explained how I was taking out a winterized trailer in cold weather. He even made sure I had a mono-industrial strength pair of wheel chocks, and made sure my factory trailer brake controller worked properly with the Jayco Jayfeather 16 electric brakes. I towed this trailer over the Mountains to get to Colorado's Western slope for deer hunting without any problems. Thanks Connie, Jess, and Colorado Camper Rental!

5stars Very Happy Camper.. 
Review by Kent on 11/3/15 7:50 PM
After renting a Rockwood Travel Trailer from Colorado Camper Rental in the Fall of 2014, This Fall we rented a larger travel trailer from them again. A 2014, 28', Cherokee, Grey Wolf. We were not disappointed. The process, products and service are excellent. CCR made it a very enjoyable rental experience, once again. Don't be hesitant to rent a Travel Trailer and equipment from them for your next adventure.

5stars Excellent.. 
Review by Bob on 10/15/15 9:28 AM
We've rented twice from CCR - a popup and an rpod. Both units were in good condition and worked perfectly. We took the rpod to Big Bend TX - a 2200 mile trip. The CCR staff are friendly, flexible and helpful, gave us thorough intros to the units, and provided a 24 hour number to call with problems. Don't hesitate to rent from these folks.

5stars Great camper and great service .. 
Review by Novice camper on 9/21/15 9:10 PM   IP Address: 71.33.165.129
Just back from my first time camping with a travel trailer. My husband and I had a great experience with the camper and the service. I had so many questions that I visited the office and toured several camper models onsite. Everyone from the office staff to the men working in the lot was happy to answer my questions and let me look around. We were grateful for the 1 hour orientation to the camper when we picked it up. Dropping it off on a weekend was easy. The camper was clean and in great condition. We received an email within 24 hours, thanking us for the rental and informing us that all was in good order. The rate was less than a motel room and I like the two-stage payment plan. I am already planning my next trip using a travel trailer from Colorado Camper Rental.

5stars Pet Friendly.. 
Review by RPOD Rental on 9/5/15 11:12 AM   IP Address: 24.9.185.193
We were originally directed to their web site for pet friendly camper rentals. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The camper was clean and worked well for our outing to Taylor Park Reservoir. I was so happy we could enjoy our time away with our pups. I have referred friends that have asked about your company. Thank you for your service and we will see you again next summer.

5stars KZ Sportsman 27'.. 
Review by Dave B on 8/17/15 3:45 PM   IP Address: 216.160.182.187
Our second rental with Colorado Camper Rental and again it was a very good experience. Quick and easy p/u and drop off with most interaction done on-line or via email. No time is wasted. The Sportsman worked well for family of 4 and was easy to move in and out of various sites. Keep up the good business guys, its appreciated!!

5stars Nice Camper / Nice People.. 
Review by Jim V on 7/21/15 10:56 PM   IP Address: 76.84.18.207
I recently rented the basic Flagstaff pop-up camper for a fishing trip to south central Wyoming. The rental process went smooth. Jason explained how to set it up and how everything worked. The camper met my expectations. The frequently asked questions section on their web page was very informative to understand their requirements. Like they say, there are no hidden fees as long as you return it in the condition you received it. The check list they have assures that you know the condition of the vehicle. I would defiantly rent from Colorado Camper rental again.

5stars My rental July8-13th.. 
Review by brentshomes on 7/14/15 8:25 PM   IP Address: 38.75.229.39
Thanks again (my second year renting from them) for a great rental guys. They got me a quick turnaround from the last renter and stayed late to get me on the road for my vacation.We rented for 5 days trouble free and had a fantastic time.I had been thinking of buying a travel trailer this year but lonnie and the crew make it to easy to rent one. I will see you guys again next year !!! Thanks again to the whole crew, Brent Miller

5stars Lake Alcova Camping Trip.. 
Review by Micah C. on 6/10/15 3:32 PM   IP Address: 72.42.110.211
My family and I rented a Grey Wolf 26' for a week and had a great experience. The camper was in great shape and the staff was very helpful showing me how to operate everything. I will definitely be using CCR in the future.

5stars Great RV renting experience.. 
Review by Stu Smith on 5/21/15 11:05 AM   IP Address: 70.196.227.113
The entire process could not have gone any smoother. They let us know what was required when returning the RV upfront and let us return it at a more convenient time that worked better for us (after hours). Very professional and I will rent from them again.

5stars Great people to work with.. 
Review by Anthony on 5/6/15 11:15 PM   IP Address: 70.57.168.122
This was our first time renting from Colorado Camper Rental. The camper was in great shape, and the Jessica was so easy to work with. We rented the trailer for 18 days and had a great experience. We would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you Colorado Camper Rental for such a great vacation.

5stars Loved our camper.. 
Review by Dee on 12/3/14 3:15 PM   IP Address: 128.138.64.180
We went home for the Thanksgiving holiday and instead of staying in a hotel, we drove to Illinois in a rented RV. The RV was the perfect choice since it gave us so much flexibility and we were able to take anything we wanted with us. It was nice being able to stay at various family residence and not have to drive to a hotel every night. Working with Jessica at Colorado Camper Rental was great. Their Web site made it easy to find the camper style we wanted, and to book it. However, Jessica was there to answer any questions I had prior to booking as well as after booking. The camper itself was clean and nicely kept. We definitely will use Colorado Camper Rental the next time we need an RV.

5stars Great Experience with Colorado Camper Rental.. 
Review by Kent C. Carpenter on 10/19/14 3:14 PM   IP Address: 76.4.162.77
We rented a Rockwood Roo, 24' / 5 person Travel Trailer from Colorado Camper Rental this October 2014 to head up to Rocky Mountain National Park and down to Garden Of The Gods and Manitou Cliff Dwellings. The folks at Colorado Camper Rental were very easy to work with. Picking up and introduction and drop-off went off without any problems. I would definitely use them again on my next trip to Colorado. Kent C. Carpenter Trabuco Canyon, CA

5stars Camper Rental.. 
Review by DoctorK on 9/16/14 11:09 AM   IP Address: 173.8.247.5
Overall the equipment worked as advertised, had a small problem with the battery not being fully charged, however, the owner was very apologetic about this and made it right. They have very good quality equipment in their inventory, and I would rent from them in the future if the need arises! Very friendly and accomodating staff!
5stars Black Hills September 9, 2014.. 
Review by Four Heads on 9/15/14 3:36 PM   IP Address: 71.212.243.234
Great equipment. Good service and not a big corporation. The heater worked great as we had the earliest recorded snow fall in the mountains, six inches. We still found plenty to do and got some great photos. Rented some movies and listen to every ones favorite, NPR. Went through almost a whole tank of gas in four nights. We brought a spare which I would recommend to all if the weather turns cold. Got the Mount Rushmore selfie off the bucket list. I can have a real bucket list cause I am over sixty. Maybe Utah in the spring. Would defiantly use these folks again.
5stars E2 Pop-up Camper.. 
Review by Big Creek Lakes Camping Trip on 8/18/14 6:04 PM   IP Address: 97.122.217.42
We just recently returned from a 5 day camping trip with family to Big Creek Lakes. It was nice to be in a camper instead of on the floor in a tent. This pop up was much more comfortable then one would think. There was plenty of room for us and everything we needed to take for our 5 day vacation. We love that you are dog friendly and our dog was able to enjoy the trip as much as we did! We will definitely use Colorado Camper Rental in the future when we need another camper. Thank you for your great service and enjoyable rental experience.

5stars Shadow Cruiser.. 
Review by Neb to Colorado on 7/21/14 9:50 AM
Shadow Cruiser was better then expected, 5 days at Horsetooth Lake, wonderful time. Had a glitch with power, but it all worked out in the end. Loved it and will be back next year. Why buy and RV when you can rent what you want, when you want, and you don't have to worry about off season storage. Great to work with, will recommend to friends and family!

4stars Good Trip.. 
Review by Happy Renter on 7/17/14 10:09 PM
We needed to find a camper with fairly short notice,so gave these guys a call and they just happen to have a new camper that wasn't on the system yet. Our experience was just as advertised, pick and return were very simple and everyone I spoke with at Colorado Camper was helpful and courteous. Good experience would rent again from this company.

5stars montana reenactment 2014.. 
Review by johnnyi on 7/4/14 8:41 AM
Wow. Jessica and Ion and Kathy! You guys were great. I rented ultra lite for trip to Montana for annual reenactment and pulling the camper uphill all the way was a breeze for my 2004 jeep liberty. You guy's we're GREAT about calling me if I had a concern . I camped 5 days with generator and 2 days "hooked up"at K.O.A.s. other than NOT being able to watch DVD's. The camper was GREAT. I'LL BE BACK.

5stars Great Service.. 
Review by Colorado Camper Rental Cust  on 7/1/14 7:02 PM
We rented a pop up camper from Colorado Camper Rental last week, and the service that we received was just excellent. Lon explained everything about the camper and his customer service is second to none. We had an unfortunate problem with a leaf spring on the camper (material defect) but after a phone call to Lon he took care of everything and got us a brand new camper delivered to our campsite. He did everything possible to correct the situation, and I would highly recommend CCR to anybody. Best service I have experienced. We were also told that they have replaced all leaf springs on the other pop up campers to avoid future problems, this shows how dedicated they are to customer satisfaction. 5+ stars!

5stars A weeks vacation in mountains.. 
Review by Scott and Ty on 6/26/14 2:19 PM
We rented the new MicroLite 19 and it was wonderful we would definitely rent from CCR again. Matter of fact we are already planning our next trip.
5stars Great Service.. 
Review by Lowry Campers on 6/23/14 7:38 AM
We rented a Rockwood 21BH camper June 2014 (last week) and drove through eastern Utah and Colorado hitting all the desert sites. Combination of campground and BLM "boonies" locations. What a nice change from tent camping! The camper is in great condition, all the features worked flawlessly. It's nice to be able to rinse the boys off (inside or outside) after a day of horsing around in the dust and covered with sunscreen and bug spray, and not have to be at a campground. The camper pulled behind a 1/2 ton pickup truck and behaved very well. CCR's owners and employees were great, very efficient at pick-up and drop-off. The reservation and payment system was also flawless. We'll rent from them again. Thanks guys!
5stars Grey Wolf 26ft trailer rental.. 
Review by Neil on 5/29/14 9:40 PM
I had an excellent experience with these people. I picked up the trailer, received a good 45 min explanation to all the controls, how to set it up and then they helped hitch it to my SUV. THe trailer was in great condition and we had no issues through the 6 days we rented it for. We took care to clean it thoroughly before we returned it, as it was spotless when I collected it. They thanked me for the business and for returning it on good condition, so no extra charges. Can't ask for more really. Very nice helpful people. I will rent from them again for sure. Golden, CO.
4stars Trek 156 rental.. 
Review by R on 5/1/14 8:57 PM
Rented the Trek Gazelle for 8 days and tracked around Utah. Great service at the start and during the trip in regard to helpfulness with issues and understanding the trailer. The trailer was great, we towed it with a Tacoma V6 with no issues. Could've used air bags under the struts, though. The only thing keeping the review from 5 stars would be that we picked up the trailer and it was dirty. Apparently, that was the fault of the folks who dropped it off late the day before in that state, leaving Lon no time to prep it. It just stunk to have to clean the trailer prior to our trip. I would definitely use CO Camper again.

5stars Terry.. 
Review by Terry on 4/21/14 3:39 PM
These guys are great ! Everything from the web site organization to the newer, cleaner trailers is very good. This year will be our 4th time renting from them. We trust them. Originally we planned to buy a trailer but then we would have to pay for insurance and storage and all the rest of it. This is the way to go ! Terry
5stars Highly recommended.. 
Review by Clive on 4/2/14 1:45 PM
I used Colorado Camper Rental for a climbing trip to Indian Creek, having flown in from the UK. The business is really well run and they provide all the essential information you need to know prior to picking up the camper. They then take you through the working of the camper and I used a solar set up and Lon was a star in explaining this and threw in a few split logs for my first nights camping so I could have a fire. Lon and Jess have a wonderful balance of being friendly, approachable and professional and I have no hesitation in highly recommending their business. All the charges are clear, nothing hidden and the condition of the camper was excellent.
5stars Great Experience!.. 
Review by RK on 10/29/13 10:15 AM
We had a great experience with our 10' pop up that we rented for the weekend. Jessica and the team were extremely accommodating and the pop up was great! I definitely would recommend Colorado camper rental to anyone!
5stars Outstanding Service.. 
Review by coop on 10/28/13 9:50 PM
Rented a tent trailer for a week from these guys. They are the best. I have rented all over town through the years and have never had the personal service Jessica offered. Good clean unit in VERY good shape. She took the time to walk me through every feature. Will do business with them again.
5stars Great company.. 
Review by TopC on 10/25/13 10:18 AM
Clean travel trailer, great customer service. Highly recommend them for a camper rental!!
5stars happy happy happy.. 
Review by towman1@ on 10/24/13 3:37 PM
Customer service was great the hoops they jumped thru to meet my needs was amazing. You can't find customer service like this anymore don't bother looking for another rental place after u read the reviews for this company just hit the reserve button and be on the road easy five star all day long.

5stars Rental.. 
Review by Linda on 10/9/13 7:01 AM   IP Address: 24.32.127.142
Rented a travel trailer from CCR in Sept. They were great at showing me everything about the unit I was renting. Had my dog with me and they welcomed her too. Would rent from them again.
5stars Great trip!.. 
Review by Customer on 10/1/13 11:11 AM   IP Address: 174.239.99.97
I had a great trip recently-thanks to Colorado Camper Rental! Very knowledgeable and helpful with the camper check-out process. Camper was in good condition and woket great. They really helped me to get my camper on time during the recent rain and flooding. I would definately recommend these folks!
5stars Enjoyable.. 
Review by uptodate on 9/29/13 3:19 PM   IP Address: 107.2.135.207
We had a great experience. Camper was nice and very clean.
5stars Good times.. 
Review by mc_schwing on 9/22/13 4:21 PM   IP Address: 67.166.59.233
Great location, great campers! We picked up our camper on the hottest day of the year and the staff was hustling! These people are busy! Pick up was still fast and efficient. Will definitely rent again.
5stars camping.. 
Review by Warren on 9/21/13 12:34 PM   IP Address: 70.91.170.21
I had a very pleasant experience. I rent a camper during the rain week and was taken care of as though the rain was not there. I will recommend CCR to all of my camping friends
5stars Wonderful Customer Service.. 
Review by Happy Campers on 9/13/13 10:13 PM   IP Address: 68.165.29.13
We can't begin to tell you what a pleasure it was to work with Colorado Camper Rental for our first trailer travel experience. The staff was all great and really worked with us when we needed to reduce the number of days for the rental unit itself. The travel trailer was well maintained and the staff took their time covering how to handle all aspects of the trailer features. We will definately recommend them to anyone needing to rent a travel trailer.
5stars Cargo Cult 2013 rental.. 
Review by Tom and Debs on 9/12/13 11:12 AM   IP Address: 76.25.224.20
Lon and Jess run one of the best businesses around. Although our needs kept changing they were able to meet all of them. The equipment was amazing. Just remember to book early. Tom
5stars ROO 21 ft.. 
Review by pil68ch on 9/5/13 1:14 PM   IP Address: 173.66.232.247
very professional customer service - we enjoyed our 5 weeks journey in the West of the USA - thank you and we would do business we you again at any time! 5 Star!!!!
5stars This place is the best!!.. 
Review by Jason on 8/20/13 7:03 PM   IP Address: 65.101.241.225
I have rented campers in the past and this place is the best! They really went above and beyond to help me out on short notice. The camper was awesome and they are so easy to work with. Five stars!!!
5stars Great experience!.. 
Review by Yodeling Turtles on 8/17/13 3:03 PM   IP Address: 174.130.203.167
This was my first time renting an RV. The Grey Wolf camping trailer worked out very well for all 9 members of our family throughout our 6 night experience. It was in excellent condition and exceeded all expectations. The CCR staff was very helpful and courteous during the booking, explanatory, and hook-up processes. We heartily endorse this quality, professional outfit. Kudos to all!
5stars Great camping experience.. 
Review by RovinStoll on 8/11/13 10:48 AM   IP Address: 75.166.189.249
We sold our old Hallmark pop-up slide-in pickup camper this year. We were getting too old to climb into it and climbing into our sleeping area. We were planning on going to the western slope to celebrate my father-in-law 90th birthday. It was a great opportunity to experience a pull trailer. So to the internet. Colorado Camper Rental right pop-up, we call them, told them what we were looking for and they had the right camper. A light weight self-contained unit with fold out beds. Very clean camper, everything worked and before I left CCR I was well instructed on the camper functions, how to park it and towing it. Father-in-law came to the camp site (Difficult campground above Aspen). Had a camp fire (fire ban lifted). He and his daughter (my wife) went for a long hike while I got camper put back together to head back to Denver.
5stars Enjoyed our camper rental experience.. 
Review by Jon on 8/11/13 1:56 AM   IP Address: 98.245.41.26
From start to finish we had a great experience with Colorado Camper Rental. The pickup location was convenient for us, and when we picked up the camper it was clean and ready to go. Everything worked as expected for our trip.
5stars Great camper and great service.. 
Review by Finn on 8/7/13 8:05 PM   IP Address: 67.172.156.137
Colorado Camper Rental did a great job hooking me up with a clean and affordable pop-up for a trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. The camper worked great and really added to an enjoyable experience. I recommend Colorado Camper Rental and their accommodating and friendly service!
5stars First time using CCR.. 
Review by MM on 8/6/13 1:31 PM   IP Address: 69.67.99.50
Thanks for a great camper and friendly service. The trailer was clean and worked out great. We will use your service again and recommend CCR highly!
5stars Great experience!.. 
Review by Aubrie on 7/30/13 10:04 PM   IP Address: 97.122.175.181
This was our first time using CCR, and we definitely had a good experience! The staff was super nice and helpful! The trailer we got was in great condition and helped us enjoy a wonderful trip! We will absolutely use CCR again!
5stars Good experience.. 
Review by Michael B on 7/20/13 12:38 PM   IP Address: 50.134.147.26
I would certainly recommend using Colorado Camper Rental. They showed me what I needed to know for my first ever pop-up trailer tour out to Yosemite, and worked with me on my pick-up time to accommodate for my hectic schedule.

5stars Great experience .. 
Review by Camping on 7/9/13 5:51 PM
We used CCR for our first camping trip using a pop up trailer. They were very helpful in showing us how to use it correctly. They take great care of their fleet and their vehicles. The had great service and we would certainly use them again - very easy to work with and reasonably priced. Thanks!
5stars What a great family trip.. 
Review by Karen on 7/8/13 4:47 PM
Renting a pop-up camper was such a great experience and helped make our week long trip to SD such a memorable one that we can't wait to do another trip! Jessica and Lon were very responsive and helpful with every question we had. You can tell they care about every customer they have and go to great lengths to make sure everything goes smooth, treating you like family. The camper was in good condition and served the needs for our family of 5.
5stars Best trip and trailer!!! .. 
Review by Diana on 6/25/13 1:40 PM
What a wonderful first time experience renting a trailer for camping! Jessica and Lon of Colorado Camper Rental were so great that the experience has left us feeling like we were family. It was a last minute rental that we needed and they had a Jayco Jayfeather 17c Hybrid left. Our deal with the military rental fell through because of their computers being down. She was so helpful in holding the trailer till I was able to contact my husband to make sure that would work for us. The trailer had two beds that popped out on the sides which made the trailer feel bigger than it was. My family and I really enjoyed the trailer. It was nice having AC when it was too hot to be outside. In the future I would absolutely rent from them and will tell all my family and friends about them if they ever need to rent a trailer in the future!! Thank you Lon, Jessica, and Colorado Camper Rental! You made a bad situation the BEST trip we have had in a long time!!!!!
5stars Colorado Camper Rental Delivers.. 
Review by Bone on 6/5/13 7:37 PM
We rented a pop-out Flagstaff trailer that hooked easily to our truck and was easy to drive and pull with the aerodynamic design. The instruction provided by CCR was thorough and that helped us set the camper up in a reasonable amount of time. We stayed at Yellowstone and it snowed on us in late May, so thankfully the unit was equipped with a propane heater, which saved the trip. A note that the twin burners on the propane stove were not as effective as the Coleman portable I brought along, they had trouble generating sufficient heat to boil water. Also, the unit is definitely a `summer weather' device, although it's not the company's fault that it snowed on us. The return was easy. Thanks for a great trip, Colorado Camper Rental!
5stars Great Company to work with.. 
Review by conveyor man on 10/23/12 8:54 AM
I recently rented a Stampede 17 camper Hybrid fro Lon and Jessica at Colorado Camper rentals. What a very nice couple to deal with. They are polite and very competent in their business. Their equipment is well maintained and well cared for. They go out of their way to make sure everything works well before leaving the lot. They replaced my battery in my rental because it was not perfect before taking the camper. I used it Elk Hunting and also rented a small generator which I would advise if you are out without hookups for several days. I would rent from them again anytime. Great Experience!!!! Great small business!!!!
5stars Totally Recommend.. 
Review by Dfam on 10/9/12 4:07 PM
I would totally recommend Colorado Camper Rental. Jessica and Lon are both terrific and did a great job. If you are looking to try a out a camper don't go anywhere else.
5stars Rental of Evolution 2 Pop Up.. 
Review by Bob W. on 9/29/12 12:32 AM
I am thoroughly pleased with the folks and trailers at CO Camper. On two different camping vacations I rented a Coleman Evolution 2 off road pop up. The unit performed perfectly, hauling my very large Polaris Sportsman ATV on the gear deck. It was impressive the amount of off-road capability the trailer has, allowing me to go anywhere my 4WD Chevy Silverado could take me. I was treated extremely well and there were no surprises. Recommended for anyone needing a late model top of the line off-road pop-up.
5stars First Time Trailer Camper.. 
Review by Steph on 9/13/12 3:11 PM
This was our first time camping in a trailer, and it was AWESOME!!! It was pretty cool at night so the heater was great. And having a sink and running water and a 2-burner stove were great too! We had such a great time and were able to stay up later playing cards because it was warm and cozy in the trailer. AND our dog was able to come too :) We are already talking about our next camping trip with a trailer. I initially had a problem with the left turn signal connection and they were so nice in helping to figure it out - going above and beyond what they needed to do. Thanks guys!
5stars Excellent Experience.. 
Review by GMAC on 8/12/12 10:49 AM
We recently rented the Stampede 17 from Colorado Camper Rentals and it was an amazing experience. Lon and Jessica went out of their way to accommodate us. The camper was perfect, easy to use and met all out needs. It was so nice to have a shower and toilet right in the camper... and since it was a hybrid, we could pull over in an rest area to let the kiddos use the bathroom. I would recommend Colorado Camper Rentals to everyone. Thank you Jessica and Lon. You guys Rock!!!! Glenn
5stars Perfect!!.. 
Review by gkemmis on 8/3/12 12:38 PM
I would highly recommend Colorado Camper Rental for your rental needs. Jessica and Lon were very responsive and professional. They value their customer's vacations and want to make the camper rental piece easy and seamless. I will use them again!!
5stars Rifle Falls.. 
Review by Michael B on 8/2/12 4:22 PM
Rented a Flagstaff 227. The camper was a new 2012 model. Everything worked and it had some pretty neat new features. A breeze to set up and take down. And it was very very clean.
5stars Great Experience.. 
Review by Scott Gilbertson on 7/27/12 4:57 PM
We had a wonderful experience with Colorado Camper Rental. The process for checking out and checking in was fast and thorough. The location has good access and the owners are very reasonable business folks are nice to deal with. We had a wonderful vacation. eWe will rent again! Scott
3stars Great camper, not so good service.. 
Review by BMRWolf on 7/25/12 12:03 PM
We rented a hybrid camper with the solar panel option and found it to be a great option. We had no need for the microwave or AC, so the solar panel kept our camping neighbors happy. When we initially discussed the rental, we understood that the propane was included. Upon reading the contract however, we found that we were responsible for refilling the tanks. That wasn't a big issue for us. The issue came when I returned the trailer. We used only one of the two propane tanks and never even opened the valve on the second; I refilled the used tank at an authorized propane dealer an hour before returning the trailer; I checked all valves and confirmed they were not open when I dropped it off on a Sunday. We received a notice that both tanks were over 10 pounds light and they would charge us for the propane and a refill fee of $20. I can't prove that I did everything I wrote here except to show the receipt from the propane dealer. I give the trailer 5 stars; but the company just 1 star.
5stars Great experience and camper!.. 
Review by Erie Family on 7/11/12 8:08 AM
We rented the Flagstaff 227 and it was a very comfortable camper for our family. Renting from Colorado Camper Rental was easy. They were very patient with us and answered all of our questions. They were thorough with the set up on our rental day. The best part was adding the bike hitch so that we could bring our bikes camping, too! I highly recommend Colorado Camper Rental.
5stars Great!.. 
Review by Lisa on 7/1/12 6:26 PM
We had a wonderful experience with Colorado Camper Rental. We rented our camper a few months in advance and had lots of questions and called back many times. Each time they were patient, extremely professional and took the time to speak with us for as long as we needed. We researched heavily who to use as our rental and Colorado Camper Rental had the best selection for the least expensive price. When we got there, they had everything in order and were very thourough to explain all the details. Thank you for helping us make so many great memories for our wonderful family. May God bless your efforts as you operate your business.
5stars 17' Hybrid.. 
Review by Jeff on 6/24/12 4:34 PM
I found Colorado Camper Rental after being frustrated with a different RV rental company in the Denver area. What a find! Reservations were a snap; the camper was clean a comfortable. Good value and a good company to work with. I highly recommend them and will definitely us them the next time I need to rent a camper.
5stars Off Road Camper Experience.. 
Review by Pierre & Danielle C. on 4/21/12 9:09 AM
We greatly recommend Jessica & Lon’s camper rental business. Reservations, at pick-up time camper set-up instructions (was our first experience with a camper after 20+ years of tent camping) as well as their enthusiasm at helping us to get off to a new outdoor experience, was all we needed to enjoy a stress less trip in the Roosevelt National Forest, +- 9,000 ft. The off-road camper made it where sedan cars would not dare to adventure. Among others, the camper’s cozy space kept us warm and dry during two nights of rain, thunder storm and strong winds that only high mountain weather can surprise you with. Keep it up! Pierre & Danielle Colin
5stars Stampede 17 Hybrid Camper.. 
Review by Ernie Bob on 11/1/11 2:13 PM
It was nice to find a local camper rental for my latest hunting trip. I live in Lafayete and the last time I rented a camper I had to go to Loveland to pick it up. A 1/2 day to pick it up and another 1/2 day to return it plus the extra gas. The Stampede 17 Hybrid was smaller than what I rented last time but plenty big enogh and they were located 10 blocks away, 1 huor to pick up and 1 hour to return. Jessica and Lon were a pleasure to deal with. I would definately recommend to others and i will use them again for my next rental. Thanks! Ernie Bob
5stars Moab weekend with the Scorpion trailer.. 
Review by Don on 10/25/11 11:12 AM
Hi, We really enjoyed the Scorpion trailer that we rented from Jessica and Lon. Lon was very helpful in helping me with the setup of the trailer, and Jessica was more than accommodating with any additional needs that we had. We took the trailer out to Moab, and had a great time with it. The RV deck was used for out own personal patio. All those around us were very envious. I look forward to renting from them again, hopefully in the near future. Cheers, don
5stars Great Experience.. 
Review by Cohunter on 10/21/11 3:22 PM
We rented from Colorado Camper and things could not have been easier or better. Scheduling was easy (even after I had to change dates), availablity was excellent, pick up was easy and well handled from an information standpoint. The camper was in great condition, functioned perfectly and was easy to tow behind my Toyota Tundra. We had a bad rental experience with another provider (heater didn't work, batter wouldn't charge from a generator and I had to replace fuses even to get it to work), so this was a very refreshing change. We will be using Colorado Camper again and I would not hesitate to strongly recommend them to anyone else.
5stars Great service.. 
Review by RW on 10/5/11 3:07 PM
Service was great and the pop up was in excellent shape. Renting is cost effective when you consider the other costs with owning a trailer. I was very pleased and will rent again from Colorado Camper Rental.
5stars Great Service, Great Campers.. 
Review by Chris C. on 10/3/11 3:22 PM
I've rented with Lon and Jessica twice now, and plan to again in the future. They are a wonderful, sweet couple, and really take the time to make you feel welcome. Their campers are in great shape, and they take the time to show you how to operate them. They make it really easy. I also appreciate the "extra mile" they go with communications so you know what you're getting and you're ready well before your trip with all you need. The paperwork is straightforward and simple (just a quick proof of insurance document, and a reasonably-sized rental agreement). Instructions for hitch type are a nice added touch. With a wide variety of campers (mostly pop-ups, but now a couple of hard-side trailers) and really reasonable rates, they'll have my business for a long time. Why buy a camper you'll have to insure and maintain to use a few times a year when you can just rent from these fantastic folks. Thanks, Lon and Jessica!
5stars Our Trip.. 
Review by WR on 9/29/11 12:47 PM
We had some friends tell us about Colorado Camper Rental. When we usually go camping we go tents and get back into the wilderness where we can feel like we are outdoors. This September we had a wild hair and thought lets do a road trip and go camping into the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. With it being Mid September and cooler & wetter we decided to call Colorado Camper Rental and get some information. Wow for the Service & Hospitality this is the place you want to go.... I felt like one of the family. On my first conversation with Jessica told her what we were thinking of doing and asked if they could accommodate us. We knew nothing about pop up trailers and did not know if that was something we would like to do. The owners Jessica & Lon were so helpful when we were making our decision we needed some extras due to a medical condition, which Lon researched and made sure we would have enough power to get us through. Jessica provided a power converter that ensured that we would be able to be self sufficient during our trip. When we got to the shop to pick up our rental the owners & staff were so friendly and knowledgeable we had a training class on how to set up/take down the pop up. Not knowing anything about this we were given the time to understand how it all works. The price was off season so we thought it was a great deal and it was. We will use Colorado Camper Rental again and will recommend them to all of our family & friends. Our trip was priceless we have a lot of new memories that will stay with us for a lifetime thanks Jessica & Lon & staff for your Service & Hospitality.
5stars Link.. 
Review by LuvNature on 1/6/11 6:08 PM
Meant to do them a favor and have a link. Here's another try: Colorado Camper Rental Maybe this will work.
5stars Now I probably won't buy a camper.. 
Review by LuvNature on 1/6/11 6:05 PM
because they did such a great job. Colorado Camper Rental's camper was new. Couldn't believe it. I'm not just saying it was extremely clean, it was new. We have been thinking about buying a camper, but now we're just going to use Colorado Camper Rental and save on storage and maintenance. Check them out: http://www.coloradocamperrental.com